Testimonials & Reviews

Hawaii Pain & Spine

Jonathan D. Carlson, MD

Pain Management Physician and Interventional Pain Specialist located on Windward, Oahu

7 total reviews

Dr. Jonathan D. Carlson always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 7 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jonathan Carlson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carl F.
Submitted 01/21/21
For the last 6 years I have suffered from increasing low back pain from a lumbro sacreal fusion that I had 35 years ago. Dr. Carlson was able to review my medical records from various pain clinics I have seen on the Big Island, and determine I would probably benefit from Spinal Cord Stimulation. This whole process has been awesome for me even through Covid19 issues. I would definitely recommend Dr Carlson and his team of talented professionals. Dr Carlson is. truly a very talented Pain Interventionist with several skills in his chosen specialty. I was truly Blessed to be seen by him. Life changing for sure. Thanks Doctor
Natalia R.
Submitted 10/22/20
Amazing doctor. Gave me my life back after living 13yrs in constant pain. The DRG stimulator is a life saver. Dr Carlson is a true professional and master of his craft. My husband and I are so grateful for Dr Carlson. H literally gave me my life back...
Dedria G.
Submitted 10/09/20
I had the pleasure of being seen by Dr. Carlson. Firstly, Dr. Carlson’s office staff was extremely efficient, well organized, helpful and made my experience as a new patient virtually seamless. Dr. Carlson has impressive academic credentials and why I chose to contact him in the first place. In spite of Dr. Carlson’s busy schedule, I was able to get a timely appointment, and when I was seen by him, Dr Carlson made me feel like my health was his only concern, taking time to answer all of my questions, make a thoughtful diagnosis and put a solid plan in place. Dr Carlson is truly an example of what all physicians should aspire to be.
Christina E.
Submitted 11/23/19
Consultation / Meeting Dr Carlson I had a much better understanding of my Spinal pain .I was afraid an scared Dr C made Me feel more confident that there’s Hope in my case Thank You
Roxann W.
Submitted 11/04/19
Dr. Carlson was easy to talk to, he explains his technique to you in layman’s terms for you to understand it. Overall, I’m excited to have Dr. Carlson give me the quality of life I haven’t had in 12 years!
Gaila R.
Submitted 10/18/19
Dr. Carlson was very personable and professional. He made me feel very comfortable and at ease by answering my questions before I even asked them. I’m hoping that he can finally give me some relief from my pain.
Solomon T.
Submitted 09/14/19
Awesome